Library Board

Charlestown-Clark County Public Library Board

Kim Hardin, Library Director


Citizen Volunteers & Appointing Authority

  • Jackie Fouts, President, by Greater Clark County School Board
  • Debbie Meredith, Vice President, by Greater Clark County School Board
  • Greg Sherrard, Treasurer, by Clark County Council
  • Christy Nunn, Secretary, by Clark County Commissioners
  • Judy Schleicher by Clark County Council
  • Vicki Horine by SCSC/BHSC School Board
  • Mark Johnson by Clark County Commissioners


The board meets the third Thursday of each month at 6 pm in a library meeting room. Meeting location varies. Check with the Library Director to verify location.


The Charlestown-Clark County Public Library Board of Trustees, as set forth in IC 36-7, is composed of seven citizens who are residents of the library district. The trustees serve without pay and may serve four consecutive terms of four years each. The appointing authorities are defined by law as follows:

  • Clark County Council 2 appointments
  • Clark County Commissioners 2 appointments
  • Greater Clark School Board 2 appointments
  • SCSC/BHSC School Board 1 appointment

The Library Board of Trustees establishes policies for the operation of the library district for which it is to provide services.